SOAR Region 8 Events for June – July

OA SOAR Region 8 has a number of in-person and online events you can attend in June and July 2024.

Building a Firm Foundation: Steps 1-3
Sunday, June 9, 2024
3:00 – 5:00 PM (EST) / 2:00 – 4:00 PM (CST)
Join a virtual interactive workshop with guest speakers for each Step, 1-3, followed by open sharing
See further event details here: Building a Firm Foundation
Organizer: Region 8 Twelfth Step Within

OA Newcomer’s Encounter
Saturday, June 22, 2024
10:30 AM – 12:00 PM (EST) / 9:30 AM – 11:00 AM (CST)
A hybrid event (in person and online) where people can learn more about OA.
Open to all – new and experienced members.
See further event details here: OA Newcomer’s Encounter
Organizer: Greater Atlanta OA Intergroup

Time for Service
Saturday, July 13, 2024
1:00 PM – 3:00 PM (EST) / 12:00 PM – 2:00 PM (CST)
A virtual event covering information on different types of OA service.
Speakers, activities and opportunities for Q & A.
See further event details here:  Time for Service
Organizer: Triangle Intergroup of OA

14th Annual OA Franciscan Retreat
July 26-28, 2024
An in-person conference weekend hosted by the Pinellas Traditions Intergroup.  The theme is G.O.D. – Good Orderly Direction
See further event details here: 14th Annual OA Franciscan Retreat
Organizer: Pinellas Traditions Intergroup

OA Buenos Aires Convention
July 26-28, 2024
An in-person conference with a key theme of abstinence.
See further event details here: OA Buenos Aires Convention
Organizer: Buenos Aires OA

Carrying the Torch – IGOR Workshop
Sunday, July 28, 2024
3:00 PM – 5:00 PM (EST) / 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM (CST)
A virtual event talking about finding a better balance with Work, Life, and Service.
See further event details here: Carrying the Torch
Organizer: OA Region 8 IGOR Committee